GroveStreams
pat private msg quote post Address this user
Hi,
Is it possible to have a user profile that can only read data and not delete it in Observation Studio ?

I have the following group and a user in it, the only checked box is Observation Studio.



When I am logged with that user he can delete or modify any data in the Observation Studio whereas I would like him to be in "Read Only".

Is the only way doing that is going through dashboards ?

Thanks
Post 1 IP   flag post
MikeMills private msg quote post Address this user
You can make Observation Studio read-only but it requires subscribing to the Business Pro or Enterprise pricing plan.

Under those plans, a user can right click on folders, dashboards, maps, and components and configure the rights on them. One right is Read-Only.

More information can be found here:
https://www.grovestreams.com/downloads/guides/GroveStreams%20Access%20Permissions.pdf
Post 2 IP   flag post
2772 2 2
Log in or sign up to compose a reply.
destitute